Chelmsford Cathedral
Who's Who


If you would like to know more about the Christian faith and the life of the Christian community in this place please speak to one of our priests or lay ministers, ring 01245 294492, or click on the names below to send an email.



The Dean

Very Revd Nicholas Henshall


Vice Dean

Revd Canon Ivor Moody




Canon Theologian

Revd Canon Edward Carter


Associate Priest

The Revd Kate Moore


Youth Minister

Tim Leeson











Dean: The Very Revd Nicholas Henshall

Tel: 01245 294492 


Vice Dean: Revd Canon Ivor Moody

Tel: 01245 294493 




Canon Theologian: Revd Canon Edward Carter

Tel: 01245 294486 


Associate Priest: Revd Kate Moore

Tel: 01245 294492 (Office number.  Please leave a message which will be passed on to Revd Kate Moore).


Youth Minister: Tim Leeson

 Tel: 01245 294483



Director of Operations / Cathedral Administrator:

Ruth Collin

Tel:  01245 294488



PA to the Dean: Marion Palmer


Tel: 01245 294492



Administrative Assistant: Ralph Thomas Williams

Tel: 01245 294489


Chapter Treasurer: Caroline Robinson

Tel: 01245 294487


Communications and Services Manager:

Clare Broome

Tel: 01245 294498


Events Manager: Lindsay Rae

Tel: 01245 294480


Music and Liturgy Assistant: Stephanie Brasier

Tel: 01245 294481


Head Verger: John Elliott

Tel: 01245 252430


Organist and Master of the Choristers: James Davy

Tel: 01245 252429


Assistant Organist: Laurence Lyndon-Jones 

Tel: 01245 252429 


Organ Scholar: Chris Strange

Tel: 01245 252429 


School Visit Coordinator: Marian Emuss

Tel: 01245 294492

Archivist & South Porch Librarian: David Waugh

Tel: 01245 294492

Assistant South Porch librarian: Linda Brown-Easton

Tel: 01245 294492


Please direct press enquiries to 01245 294498.


Chapter Members

The Dean, Very Rev Nicholas Henshall (Chair)

Canon Dr Sue Atkin

Rev Canon Edward Carter

Mr John Foster

Mr Michael Foulkes

Rev Canon Jane Freeman

Mrs Elizabeth Marshall

Rev Canon Ivor Moody

Mr Richard Seymour


In attendance:

Mrs Maureen Benson

Mrs Ruth Collin (Administrator)

Mrs Marion Palmer (minutes)


All Chapter members can be contacted via the Cathedral office (tel: 01245 294488 email:

Gallery Gallery

Click a thumbnail for the full size picture